April 21, 2009

Source: Tyco Electronics Ltd.

PEMBROKE, Bermuda, April 21 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Tyco Electronics Ltd. today announced that its rescheduled annual general meeting of shareholders will be held on June 22, 2009 at 2:00 p.m., Atlantic Time (1:00 p.m., Eastern Time). This annual general meeting will coincide with the date of the company's special general meeting of shareholders relating to its previously-announced proposed change of place of incorporation from Bermuda to Switzerland. The special general meeting is scheduled to begin at 2:30 p.m., Atlantic Time (1:30 p.m., Eastern Time) -- or as soon as practicable thereafter following the annual general meeting. Both the annual general meeting and the special general meeting will be held at the Fairmont Hamilton Princess Hotel, 76 Pitts Bay Road, Pembroke, Bermuda.

Because the date for the 2009 annual general meeting has changed by more than 30 days, the date for shareholder proposals submitted in accordance with the company's bye-laws previously published in last year's annual general meeting proxy statement has changed and is discussed in a Form 8-K filed by the company today with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and available at www.sec.gov.


Tyco Electronics Ltd. is a leading global provider of engineered electronic components, network solutions, undersea telecommunication systems and wireless systems, with fiscal 2008 sales of US$14.8 billion to customers in more than 150 countries. We design, manufacture and market products for customers in industries from automotive, appliance and aerospace and defense to telecommunications, computers and consumer electronics. With nearly 8,000 engineers and worldwide manufacturing, sales and customer service capabilities, Tyco Electronics' commitment is our customers' advantage. More information on Tyco Electronics can be found at http://www.tycoelectronics.com/.

SOURCE: Tyco Electronics Ltd.

Web site: http://www.tycoelectronics.com/